1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Basics
  4. Can I disable the plugin after the permalinks are updated?

Can I disable the plugin after the permalinks are updated?

Yes, if you used Permalink Manager only to regenerate the native slugs (post names). Please note that if you use custom permalinks (that differ from the native ones), they will no longer be used after the plugin is disabled.

It is because Permalink Manager overwrites one of the core WordPress functionalities to bypass the rewrite rules (“regular expressions” to detect the posts/pages/taxonomies/etc. and another parameters from the URL) by using the array of custom permalinks (you can check them in “Debug” tab) that are used only by my plugin.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No

How can we help?

Wait!!! Before you go...

Still not convinced? Use following discount code during Gumroad checkout and get 10% off!

BLOG

If you have any questions or need further information, please feel free to contact me via email: